Australian State School Term Dates 2021


Vision Direct
Sponsor ai1

State School Term Dates in Australia in 2021.

Each State and Territory in Australia has a Government department responsible for setting School Term and Holiday dates. Consequently, these dates are not always the same in each State.

The 2021 schooling year begins on a date between 27th January and 3rd February, depending on which State you are in.

These dates are also not always the same for Private and Independent schools in Australia, as these schools are responsible for setting their own date. They are however often very close to the State Schools dates, but sometimes one week earlier or later.

Australian Capital Territory School Term Dates 2021

TERM 1: 2021 Mon 1 Feb 2021 – Thu 1 Apr 2021 New students start Tue 1 Feb. Continuing students return Tue 2 Feb.
TERM 2: 2021 Mon 19 Apr 2021 – Fri 25 Jun 2021
TERM 3: 2021 Mon 12 Jul 2021 – Fri 17 Sep 2021
TERM 4: 2021 Mon 5 Oct 2021 – Fri 17 Dec 2021

Source: education.act.gov.au

New South Wales School Term Dates 2021

TERM 1: 2021 Wed 3 Feb 2021 – Thu 1 Apr 2021
Eastern Division, commences Wed 27 January 2021.
TERM 2: 2021 Mon 19 Apr 2021 – Fri 25 Jun 2021
TERM 3: 2021 Mon 12 Jul 2021 – Fri 17 Sep 2021
TERM 4: 2021 Tue 5 Oct 2021 – Fri 17 Dec 2021


Agoda Hotel Bookings
Sponsor ai10

Source: education.nsw.gov.aus

Northern Territory School Term Dates 2021

TERM 1: 2021 Mon 1 Feb 2021 – Fri 9 Apr 2021 Remote schools (except Gunbalanya School) start Tue 2 Feb.
TERM 2: 2021 Mon 19 Apr 2021 – Fri 25 Jun 2021
TERM 3: 2021 Tue 20 Jul 2021 – Fri 24 Sep 2021
TERM 4: 2021 Mon 11 Oct 2021 – Thu 16 Dec 2021 Remote schools finish Fri 17 Dec.

Source: nt.gov.au

Queensland School Term Dates 2021

TERM 1: 2021 Wed 27 Jan 2021 – Thu 1 Apr 2021
TERM 2: 2021 Mon 19 Apr 2021 – Fri 25 Jun 2021
TERM 3: 2021 Mon 12 Jul 2021 – Fri 17 Sep 2021
TERM 4: 2021 Tue 5 Oct 2021 – Fri 10 Dec 2021
Year 12 – 19 November 2021; Year 10 & 11 – 26 November 2021.

Source:
education.qld.gov.au

South Australia School Term Dates 2021

TERM 1: 2021 Wed 27 Jan 2021 – Fri 9 Apr 2021
TERM 2: 2021 Tue 27 Apr 2021 – Fri 2 Jul 2021
TERM 3: 2021 Mon 19 Jul 2021 – Fri 24 Sep 2021
TERM 4: 2021 Mon 11 Oct 2021 – Fri 10 Dec 2021
Source: education.sa.gov.au

Tasmania School Term Dates 2021

TERM 1: 2021 Wed 3 Feb 2021 – Wed 31 Mar 2021
TERM 2: 2021 Wed 21 Apr 2021 – Fri 2 Jul 2021
TERM 3: 2021 Tue 20 Jul 2021 – Fri 24 Sep 2021
TERM 4: 2021 Mon 11 Oct 2021 – Thu 16 Dec 2021

Source: education.tas.gov.au

Victoria School Term Dates 2021

TERM 1: 2021 Wed 27 Jan 2021 – Thu 1 Apr 2021 First day of Term 1 is a student-free day.
TERM 2: 2021 Mon 19 Apr 2021 – Fri 26 Jun 2021
TERM 3: 2021 Mon 12 Jul 2021 – Fri 17 Sep 2021
TERM 4: 2021 Mon 4 Oct 2021 – Fri 17 Dec 2021

Source: education.vic.gov.au

Western Australia School Term Dates 2021

TERM 1: 2021 Mon 1 Feb 2021 – Thu 1 Apr 2021
TERM 2: 2021 Mon 19 Apr 2021 – Fri 2 Jul 2021
TERM 3: 2021 Mon 19 Jul 2021 – Fri 24 Sep 2021
TERM 4: 2021 Mon 11 Oct 2021 – Thu 16 Dec 2021

Source: education.wa.edu.au


Hotel Booking Agencies

Agoda Holidays

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *