How Bad is COVID-19 in India?



Are YOU the next winner of a new luxury property?



Vision Direct

Google ara-61
ai1

COVID Cases and Deaths in India during May 2021.

With the blocking of international arrivals from India, for all Nationalities including Australians, for a period of about 2 weeks, there is a lot of interest in the case numbers of this virus in India.

The numbers of reported cases have continued to drop, from over 400,000 reported cases each day, to now around 127,000.

The reported numbers of deaths have also dropped, from the high of 4,525 in one day, to under 2,800 on the last day of the month.

The 31st May 2021 has the lowest number of  reported cases in May, at just under 127,000.  The number of Deaths are also under 3,000 for the first time in 4 weeks.

Reported cases in the last 7 days is about 1.2 million, at an average of about 175,000 per day.


Agoda Hotel BookingsAgoda ara-11
Save on your hotel - www.hotelscombined.comHotels Combinede ar10
Google ara-61
ai10

Reported deaths in the last 7 days is just under 25,000, at an average of about 3,500 per day.

  • The 8th May 2021 had the highest number of cases reported over 7 days at 2,746,255.
  • The 23rd May 2021 had the highest number of deaths reported over 7 days at 29,340.
  • The 6th May 2021, had the highest daily reported cases at 414,433.
  • The 18th May 2021, had the highest daily reported deaths at 4,525.

Experts are thinking that another four times that number, or more, are also happening but not being reported.

Indian Daily COVID-19 Reports:

Date Cases Deaths
Mon, 31 May 21 126,698 2,782
Sun, 30 May 21 153,485 3,129
Sat, 29 May 21 174,041 3,614
Fri, 28 May 21 171,726 3,563
Thu, 27 May 21 179,770 3,558
Wed, 26 May 21 211,553 3,842
Tue, 25 May 21 208,886 4,172
Mon, 24 May 21 195,815 3,498
Sun, 23 May 21 222,835 4,455
Sat, 22 May 21 243,777 3,788
Fri, 21 May 21 254,395 4,143
Thu, 20 May 21 259,269 4,209
Wed, 19 May 21 276,261 3,880
Tue, 18 May 21 267,174 4,525
Mon, 17 May 21 263,045 4,340
Sun, 16 May 21 281,860 4,092
Sat, 15 May 21 310,822 4,090
Fri, 14 May 21 326,123 3,879
Thu, 13 May 21 343,288 3,999
Wed, 12 May 21 362,406 4,126
Tue, 11 May 21 348,499 4,200
Mon, 10 May 21 329,517 3,879
Sun, 9 May 21 366,499 3,748
Sat, 8 May 21 409,300 4,133
Fri, 7 May 21 401,326 4,194
Thu, 6 May 21 414,433 3,920
Wed, 5 May 21 412,618 3,982
Tue, 4 May 21 382,691 3,786
Mon, 3 May 21 355,828 3,438
Sun, 2 May 21 370,059 3,422
Sat, 1 May 21 392,562 3,688
Fri, 30 Apr 21 402,110 3,522
Thu, 29 Apr 21 386,829 3,501
Wed, 28 Apr 21 379,459 3,647
Tue, 27 Apr 21 362,902 3,285
Mon, 26 Apr 21 319,435 2,764

Weekly Cases and Deaths in India.

7 Days ended Cases Deaths
Mon, 31 May 21 1,226,159 24,660
Sun, 30 May 21 1,295,276 25,376
Sat, 29 May 21 1,364,626 26,702
Fri, 28 May 21 1,434,362 26,876
Thu, 27 May 21 1,517,031 27,456
Wed, 26 May 21 1,596,530 28,107
Tue, 25 May 21 1,661,238 28,145
Mon, 24 May 21 1,719,526 28,498
Sun, 23 May 21 1,786,756 29,340
Sat, 22 May 21 1,845,781 28,977
Fri, 21 May 21 1,912,826 29,279
Thu, 20 May 21 1,984,554 29,015
Wed, 19 May 21 2,068,573 28,805
Tue, 18 May 21 2,154,718 29,051
Mon, 17 May 21 2,236,043 28,726
Sun, 16 May 21 2,302,515 28,265
Sat, 15 May 21 2,387,154 27,921
Fri, 14 May 21 2,485,632 27,964
Thu, 13 May 21 2,560,835 28,279
Wed, 12 May 21 2,631,980 28,200
Tue, 11 May 21 2,682,192 28,056
Mon, 10 May 21 2,716,384 27,642
Sun, 9 May 21 2,742,695 27,201
Sat, 8 May 21 2,746,255 26,875
Fri, 7 May 21 2,729,517 26,430
Thu, 6 May 21 2,730,301 25,758
Wed, 5 May 21 2,702,697 25,339
Tue, 4 May 21 2,669,538 25,004
Mon, 3 May 21 2,649,749 24,503
Sun, 2 May 21 2,613,356 23,829

Total Cases and Deaths in India:

Date Cases Deaths
Mon, 31 May 21 28,173,655 331,909
Sun, 30 May 21 28,046,957 329,127
Sat, 29 May 21 27,893,472 325,998
Fri, 28 May 21 27,719,431 322,384
Thu, 27 May 21 27,547,705 318,821
Wed, 26 May 21 27,367,935 315,263
Tue, 25 May 21 27,156,382 311,421
Mon, 24 May 21 26,947,496 307,249
Sun, 23 May 21 26,752,447 303,751
Sat, 22 May 21 26,528,846 299,296
Fri, 21 May 21 26,289,290 295,525
Thu, 20 May 21 26,030,674 291,365
Wed, 19 May 21 25,771,405 287,156
Tue, 18 May 21 25,495,144 283,276
Mon, 17 May 21 25,227,970 278,751
Sun, 16 May 21 24,965,925 274,411
Sat, 15 May 21 24,683,065 270,319
Fri, 14 May 21 24,372,243 266,229

Google ara-61
ARG7

Agoda Hotel BookingsAgoda ara-11
ARG7
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
3 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments