2014 Australian School Term Dates


Vision Direct

Are YOU the next winner of a new luxury property?

Sponsor ai1

2014 Australian School Term Dates.

These term dates are for State schools. Independent and Catholic schools may have different dates to the State schools.

Australian Capital Territory

Term 1: Friday 31 January to Friday 11 April
Term 2: Monday 28 April to Friday 4 July
Term 3: Monday 21 July to Friday 26 September
Term 4: Monday 13 October to Wednesday 17 December
For further information, please visit the ACT Education and Training Directorate website .

Note: Staff commence: Friday 31 January ?? New students commence: Monday 3 February ?? Classes for all students commence: Tuesday 4 February

New South Wales Students


Agoda Hotel Bookings
Sponsor ai10

Term 1: (Eastern division) – Wednesday 29 January – Friday 11 April
Term 1: (Western division) – Wednesday 5 February – Friday 11 April
Term 2: (Eastern and Western division) – Tuesday 29 April – Friday 27 June
Term 3: (Eastern and Western division) ?? Tuesday 15 July – Friday 19 September
Term 4: (Eastern and Western division) – Tuesday 7 October – Wednesday 17 December

For further information, please visit the NSW Public Schools website .

Note: School Development Days: First day of Term 1, First Day of Term 2, First Day of Term 3, Last two Days of Term 4. Check with your school, as schools may vary some of these dates.

Queensland

Term 1: Tuesday 28 January – Friday 4 April
Term 2: Tuesday 22 April – Friday 27 June
Term 3: Monday 14 July – Friday 19 September
Term 4: Tuesday 7 October – Friday 12 December
For further information, please visit the QLD Department of Education, Training and Employment website .

Note: Student Free Days for 2014: Thursday 23 January, Friday 24 January, Monday 20 October

Northern Territory

Term 1: Friday 24 January ?? Friday 4 April (for urban schools only) Tuesday 28 January ?? Friday 4 April (for remote schools only)
Term 2: Monday 14 April ?? Friday 20 June
Term 3: Monday 21 July ?? Friday 26 September
Term 4: Monday 6 October ?? Thursday 11 December (for urban schools only) Monday 6 October ?? Friday 12 December (for remote schools only)
For further information, please visit the NT Department of Education website .

Note: Term 1 ?? Students resume Tuesday 28 January (for urban schools only), Students resume Wednesday 29 January (for remote schools only), Term 3 ?? Students resume Tuesday 22 July

Western Australia

Term 1: Monday 3 February – Friday 11 April
Term 2: Monday 28 April ?? Friday 4 July
Term 3: Monday 21 July – Friday 26 September
Term 4: Monday 13 October – Thursday 18 December
For further information, please visit the WA Department of Education website .

South Australia

Term 1: Tuesday 28 January ?? Friday 11 April
Term 2: Monday 28 April ?? Friday 4 July
Term 3: Monday 21 July ?? Friday 26 September
Term 4: Monday 13 October ?? Friday 12 December
For further information, please visit the SA Department for Education and Child Development website .

Victoria

Term 1: Tuesday 28 January (school teachers start) ?? Friday 4 April
Term 2: Tuesday 22 April – Friday 27 June
Term 3: Monday 14 July – Friday 19 September
Term 4: Monday 6 October – Friday 19 December
For further information, please visit the VIC Department of Education and Early Childhood Development website .

Note: The first day of Term 1 is a student-free day

Tasmania

Term 1: Wednesday 5 February (students commence) – Thursday 17 April ??
Term 2: Monday 5 May – Friday 4 July ??
Term 3: Monday 21 July ?? ??- Friday 26 September ??
Term 4: Monday 13 October ?? – Thursday 18 December (students finish)
For further information, please visit the Department of Education Tasmania website .

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments