The Melbourne Cup

The race that stops a nation – The Melbourne Cup.

The Melbourne Cup is held on the first Tuesday in November each year. Melbourne Cup day is a Public Holiday in the Australian State of Victoria.

The 2018 Melbourne Cup will be held at 3:00pm (Victoria Time) on Tuesday, 6 November 2018. (2:00 pm Australian Eastern Standard Time, 2:30 pm South Australia, 12:00 noon Western Australia and 1:00 pm Northern Territory)


Previous Melbourne Cup Results.

2017 Melbourne Cup Result:.

1st: Rekindling. Ridden by: Corey Brown
2nd: Johannes Vermeer. Ridden by: Ben Melham
3rd: Max Dynamite. Ridden by: Zac Purton
4th: Big Duke. Ridden by: Brenton Avdulla

2016 Melbourne Cup Result:.

1st: Almandin. Ridden by: Kerrin McEvoy
2nd: Heartbreak City. Ridden by: Joao Moreira
3rd: Hartnell. Ridden by: James McDonald
4th: Qewy. Ridden by: Craig Williams

2015 Melbourne Cup Result:.

1st: Prince Of Penzance. Ridden by: Ms Michelle Payne
2nd: Max Dynamite. Ridden by: Frankie Dettori
3rd: Criterion. Ridden by: Michael Walker
4th: Trip To Paris. Ridden by: Tommy Berry

Agoda Hotel Bookings
Sponsor ai10

2014 Melbourne Cup Result:.

1st: Protectionist. Ridden by: Ryan Moore
2nd: Red Cadeaux. Ridden by: G Mosse
3rd: Who Shot Thebarman. Ridden by: Glen Boss
4th: Signoff. Ridden by: Joao Moreira

2013 Melbourne Cup Result:.

1st: Fiorente. Ridden by: Damien Oliver
2nd: Red Cadeaux. Ridden by: Gerald Mosse
3rd: Mount Athos. Ridden by: Craig Williams
4th: Simenon. Ridden by: Richard Hughes

2012 Melbourne Cup Result:.

1st: Green Moon. Ridden by: Brett Prebble
2nd: Fiorente. Ridden by: James McDonald
3rd: Jakkalberry. Ridden by: Colm O’Donoghue
4th: Kelinni. Ridden by: Glen Boss

2011 Melbourne Cup Result:.

1st: Dunaden. Ridden by: Christophe Lemaire
2nd: Red Cadeaux. Ridden by: Michael Rodd
3rd: Lucas Cranach. Ridden by: Corey Brown
4th: Americain. Ridden by: Gerald Mosse

2010 Melbourne Cup Result:.

1st: Americain. Ridden by: Gerald Mosse
2nd: Maluckyday. Ridden by: Luke Nolen
3rd: So You Think. Ridden by: Steven Arnold
4th: Zipping. Ridden by: Nicholas Hall

How to bet, for those new to horse race betting.

Win: If your horse wins the race, you win!
Place: If your horse comes 1st, 2nd or 3rd, you win! (as long as there are 8 or more starters)
Each Way: A combined Win and Place bet in one.
Quinella: Pick the 1st and 2nd in any order.
Trifecta: Pick the 1st, 2nd and 3rd in the correct order.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x