Australian State School Term Dates 2019


Vision Direct

ai1

State School Term Dates in Australia in 2019.

Each State and Territory in Australia has a Government department responsible for setting School Term and Holiday dates. Consequently, these dates are not always the same in each State.

The 2019 schooling year begins on a date between 29th January and 6th February, depending on which State you are in.

These dates are also not always the same for Private and Independent schools in Australia, as these schools are responsible for setting their own date. They are however often very close to the State Schools dates, but sometimes one week earlier or later.

Teachers and other Staff members may start earlier than Students.  I have seen one school where the students begin on 29 January 2019, but the office staff begin on 14 January 2019, and the Teachers begin on 21 January 2019.

The following are the scheduled Term Dates in 2019 for State schools in each State and Territory in Australia.

Australian Capital Territory State School Term Dates 2019.

Term 1: Tuesday, 5 February 2019 – Friday, 12 April 2019 . (New Students start on Monday, 4 February 2019 )
Term 2: Monday, 29 April 2019 – Friday, 5 July 2019
Term 3: Monday, 22 July 2019 – Friday, 27 September 2019
Term 4: Monday, 14 October 2019 – Thursday, 19 December 2019


These Adverts help to pay for this site - ai10.


ACT Government Education website: www.education.act.gov.au

New South Wales State School Term Dates 2019.

Term 1: (East NSW): Tuesday, 29 January 2019 – Friday, 12 April 2019
Term 1: (West NSW): Tuesday, 5 February 2019 – Friday, 12 April 2019
Term 2: Monday, 29 April 2019 – Friday, 5 July 2019
Term 3: Monday, 22 July 2019 – Friday, 27 September 2019
Term 4: Monday, 14 October 2019 – Friday, 20 December 2019

NSW Department of Education website: education.nsw.gov.au

South Australia State School Term Dates 2019.

Term 1: Tuesday, 29 January 2019 – Friday, 12 April 2019
Term 2: Monday, 29 April 2019 – Friday, 5 July 2019
Term 3: Monday, 22 July 2019 – Friday, 27 September 2019
Term 4: Monday, 14 October 2019 – Friday, 13 December 2019

SA Government Education website: www.decd.sa.gov.au

Queensland State School Term Dates 2019.

Term 1: Tuesday, 29 January 2019 – Friday, 5 April 2019
Term 2: Tuesday, 23 April 2019 – Friday, 28 June 2019
Term 3: Monday, 15 July 2019 – Friday, 20 September 2019
Term 4: Tuesday, 8 October 2019 – Friday, 13 December 2019

QLD Government Education website: education.qld.gov.au

Northern Territory State School Term Dates 2019.

Term 1: Tuesday, 29 January 2019 – Friday, 12 April 2019 (most remote Schools start on Wednesday, 30 January 2019 )
Term 2: Tuesday, 23 April 2019 – Friday, 28 June 2019
Term 3: Tuesday, 23 July 2019 – Friday, 27 September 2019
Term 4: Monday, 14 October 2019 – Thursday, 12 December 2019 (most remote schools end on Friday, 13 December 2019)

NT Government Education website: nt.gov.au

Western Australia State School Term Dates 2019.

Term 1: Monday, 4 February 2019 – Friday, 12 April 2019
Term 2: Monday, 29 April 2019 – Friday, 5 July 2019
Term 3: Monday, 22 July 2019 – Friday, 27 September 2019
Term 4: Monday, 14 October 2019 – Thursday, 19 December 2019

WA Government Education website: www.det.wa.edu.au

Victoria State School Term Dates 2019.

Term 1: Wednesday, 30 January 2019 – Friday, 5 April 2019
Term 2: Tuesday, 23 April 2019 – Friday, 28 June 2019
Term 3: Monday, 15 July 2019 – Friday, 20 September 2019
Term 4: Monday, 7 October 2019 – Friday, 20 December 2019

VIC Government Education website: www.education.vic.gov.au

Tasmania State School Term Dates 2019.

Term 1: Wednesday, 6 February 2019 – Friday, 12 April 2019
Term 2: Monday, 29 April 2019 – Friday, 5 July 2019
Term 3: Monday, 22 July 2019 – Friday, 27 September 2019
Term 4: Monday, 14 October 2019 – Thursday, 19 December 2019

TAS Government Education website: www.education.tas.gov.au

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments