Border Closures with Victoria.

Western Australia is barring people from Victoria from entering unless they fall into highly restrictive categories of travellers.

Queensland will completely close its border to visitors from Victoria from midday Friday amid state’s coronavirus outbreak. Residents returning home to Queensland who have been in Victoria will be required to hotel quarantine, at their own expense.

Tasmania will not permit any visitor, that has spent time in Victoria in the 14 days prior to travel, to enter Tasmania.

South Australia is prohibiting anyone travelling from Victoria to South Australia, unless they are an Essential Traveller.

These Victoria border closing changes are based on Victoria recording 165 new cases of coronavirus since yesterday, with the total number of cases now at 3,098.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x