No Entry to Australia from 20th March 2020



Vision Direct
ai1

All foreigner travellers will be banned from entering Australia from 9:00pm AEDT Friday 20th March 2020.

AEDT is the time for NSW and Victoria airports etc.  It would be 8pm in Queensland, or 6pm in Perth, WA.

Australians will still be able to return from overseas but they will be required to self-isolate for 14 days.

The Australian Prime Minister said: “The New Zealand arrangement, in the same way as it has in the past, doesn’t apply to Australians living in New Zealand as New Zealand residents.

It applies to all non-citizens and non-residents.

abc.net.au/…/coronavirus-non-resident-travel-ban-australia


These Adverts help to pay for this site - ai10.


When Australia did this for arrivals from China in February, it was stated that exceptions were being made for the immediate family members of Australian citizens and permanent residents.
This did cause confusion for some of those on partner visas, such as the subclass 309.

One report quotes the PM as saying: “We believe it is essential to take a further step to ensure we are now no longer allowing anyone, unless they are a citizen or resident or direct family member in those cases, as is applied, to all the other travel bans put in place previously. “


The information we give is based on personal experiences, reading and formulation of available statistics.
Some Visa Applicants might find an Experienced Australian Migration Agent of great assistance.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments